Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Not bad, but nothing special. Only added 1 Tsp. thyme and rosemary as suggested by others and it was plently. I guess I'm not a big lover of roasted potatoes. Also, not having a second oven makes planing difficult when it's needed to cook the main dish. The potatoes and asparagus should be served immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I've made these very tasty potatoes twice now, the first as to recipe,except using fresh herbs...this time didn't have thyme or rosemary so I used sage and oregano, both excellent. Also I add the asparagus the last 4 mins of cooking at 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This could be a 5 star recipe with some changes. Following the recipe exactly the asparagus was overcooked and the rosemary and thyme was overwhelming. Next time I will cut the spices in half, and play with the cooking time. I also think broiling the dish at the end would brown and crisp it up a bit. Has potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Fantastic!! My whole family raved even my kids. I followed the recipe but used fresh rosemary and thyme, about a TBSP. and a half of each. YUM! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Sensational! The aroma of the roasting potatoes is fantastic. I made this just as written. Next time, I will decrease the rosemary by one-quarter only because it sort of overwhelmed the thyme. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
added a bit of freshly grated parmesan cheese before and after cooking. used about 1 T of fresh, chopped rosemary instead of dried. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Delicious! I used fresh thyme and rosemary, and added some green beans with the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I took other users' advice and reduced the amount of the rosemary and thyme - I think leaving it at the original amount would have been overkill. Otherwise, it is a great tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was the best thing on my table at Easter :) Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great recipe. I doubled the potatoes but reduced the rosemary and thyme. I marinate the potato mixture in a bag for about an hour before putting in the oven. Make sure the potatoes are pretty much completely done before you add the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States