Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I rated it a 4 only because I think the spices were overkill. I didn't read any reviews before making it, but in hindsight I would have cut back on the rosemary and tyme (maybe 1/2 to 3/4?) like other reviewers. I am also in high altitude, so the potatoes took a little longer to cook, which I am slowly getting used to. I would recommend waiting until the potatoes are pretty much done before adding the asparagus. But I think next time I make this the outcome will be a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Really liked this dish. I followed other reviews and only used half the rosemary, which I thought was a good. This tastes really good cold as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michpoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was very yummy, I also did not use quite as much on the herbs and salt, only about half that and it was more than enough. Also the asparagus does not need to cook quite that long. I had very thin asparagus and they were a little over cooked. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very good! I roasted my garlic first, then tossied it with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geekblink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I also reduced the rosemary and thyme as indicated by previous reviewers, and so glad that I did..The recipe was delicious and I certainly will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I've fixed these potatoes so many times! I especially like to make them when we have company over. I usually leave the asparagus out, but it's good with them, too. I don't even measure out how much olive oil, rosemary, thyme, garlic, or pepper I use. I just eyeball it. The only issue is that sometimes the potatoes stick to the pan, so I make sure I check them and scrape them off if they do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Seibert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Russellville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Was a big hit. I adjusted the seasoning to taste. Made way more than I needed and made potato salad with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was very delicious. I'm not a huge rosemary fan so I heeded others advice and used half the amount of both that and the thyme. Used extra garlic because we like it. I cooked the potatoes for 25 minutes then added the asparagus for another 10-15 minutes before uncovering and cooking another 10 minutes. The asparagus took longer than I thought it would but it was a little tough to begin with. I used another reviewers advice and put a little Parmesan cheese on at the end and it was great. We have a few red potatoes leftover since I bought a 3lb bag and we will be having the dish again minus the asparagus before the week is over. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angellina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I loved how earthy this tasted. My man and I enjoyed every bit of this dish. I followed the recipe very closely too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was a very good recipe. It smelled sensational. I didn't have rosemary so I added a few extra spices to it and added parmesan cheese the last 5 minutes of baking time. This is a keeper. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States