Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
20 stars for this GREAT recipe!!! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
We made this last night.. OMG, so, so good. We made it exactly as written, and I thought the spices were right-on! We added a chopped green pepper to it. Will make this again, and again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I like the idea of mixing the asparagus with the potatoes...the spices were a bit strong thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieKitchenFaerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Delicous flavors! I decided to try it using fresh rosemary and thyme. Usually I've heard the substitution ratio for fresh to dry is 3:1. I was also making just a half recipe so I used approx. 4 tsp each of the fresh herbs with 3/4 lbs red potatoes. It was amazing and still allowed the potatoes and asparagus to be the stars of the dish without an overwhelming herb flavor. The lemon undertones of the rosemary and asparagus worked incredibly well with Marcella Hazan's Roast Chicken with Two Lemons recipe. I will definitely keep this paring clipped together in my recipe binder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I would cut the rosemary and thyme in half. This was very good. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Good recipe. I would suggest cutting the rosemary, thyme, and salt in half at the very least. It was obvious while doing this recipe that the rosemary and thyme was way too much. So I cut that from the get go. I followed the recipe with the salt and for me it was fine, as I tend to like some salty dishes. However, it would be too salty for most people. Also depending on how one likes their potatoes, the initial cooking time of the potatoes could be lenghtened. This recipe will have the potatoes, somewhat firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
If you want to cook this dish faster, boil the potatoes until half cooked first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Loved it, super simple and so so wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I followed the suggestions from other reviewers. I added 1 red bell pepper (chopped) to the recipe. I tossed the potatoes, pepper, EVOO, herbs, salt and pepper together in a baking dish - cooked for 30 minutes covered; then added the asparagus - cooked covered for 5 min then uncovered for 5 minutes. Turned out beautifully! Great taste and received lots of compliments from my dinner guests. Easy recipe and will definitely be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States