Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Pretty good, but I decreased the thyme and rosemary- try 1/2 the amount next time. Also added onion powder and a flavored oil. Roast longer and give asparagus at least 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Absolutely delicious..with modifications. I used only 1/4 tsp each of rosemary and thyme. It gave it a nice flavor but was mild. 1 tsp may be good but I wouldn't use more than that. I followed the recipe exactly otherwise and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is one of my favourite recipes to whip up. It's quick and easy to prepare, plus it never fails to impress anyone it's made for. As in other reviews, I also alter the cooking times. I cook the potatoes and onions (and sometimes other veggies I decide to toss in, such as peppers or mushrooms) covered for 30 minutes at 425 F. Take it out, add asparagus and give it a good stir. Cover and put back in for 5 minutes. Remove cover and cook 5 minutes more. Simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I just sprinkled on herbs instead of putting as much as called for and minced about 4 to 5 garlic cloves (which was plenty). I followed another reviewers advice about 30 minutes for potatoes in the oven followed by 5 minutes covered asparagus and 5 minutes uncovered. I didn't use as much salt as called for and it was still too salty for my tastes. I would cut it down to maybe 1 tsp total or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
absolutely love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena Abel
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
As I was measuring out the spice and salt I worried about the amounts, but went ahead and mixed them in. Should have trusted my instinct on this one, too salty for me and too much rosemary as well. I would make again with adjusted seasoning, and would probably add some mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Abel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Easy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
DELICIOUS! Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Everyone liked these my first time cooking them, and by everyone I mean, me, my husband, 18 year old son and 13 year old son. I did use less herbs than listed. Made with a crusted pork tenderloin that also had rosemary in the breading so it was a good combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYREETHOMAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jennings, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Excellent recipe I'll use again - but I'll definitely cut back to 2 tsp. rosemary and thyme and 4 cloves of garlic, and only cook the asparagus for 10 to 12 minutes total since mine was overcooked. It's a great recipe since you can put it in the oven and basically forget about it when you're having company and your potatoes and veggies are all done together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States