Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I really thought I would like this a lot more than than I did. I don't think the taste of the asparagus came through enough for my tastes and I love asparagus. I also thought there was too much olive oil and I did cut it back a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I followed the recipe and everyone loved it. I thought it made too much. But there were no leftovers. I started to notice that the asparagus would disappear faster. So I double the asparagus. Otherwise, it is great. The flavor of all the seasonings is great. But I can see how the texture could throw you off. Perhaps, substitute with powdered seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stylistmama
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I left out the herbs because I am not a big fan of rosemary and I am out of thyme... Just added lemon juice and butter (in place of oil) and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
The recipe is easy to fix and the potatoes with asparagus is a nice combination. However, I think there is far too much Rosemary and Thyme. I would reduce to about 1tsp each in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Yum-O!!!! We used recipe exactly, and cooked in grill pan on the grill! Great flavor. Guest loved it at our cookout with grilled pork loin. Great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
It's a pretty dish but, I didn't exactly love it. I cooked the asparagus as long as the recipe indicated and that was just way too long. 10 minutes is plenty of time for the asparagus. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I used this recipies least night and my guests LOVED It. I thought it was pretty good, the spices are a little overpowering (I took the suggestions and only used a tsp of each) I also took the advise to only cook the asparagus for 10 minutes. I would suggerst this to anyone wanting to try somehting differnt. It also looks pretty on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Yes the 4 teaspoons thyme and rosemary would've been way, way too much. I used 1tsp of each and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I have made this a few times and it is always a big hit with our guests!! We use fresh herds instead of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Wonderful! I followed other suggestions and cooked potatoes at 425 for 30 min covered, then 5 covered with asparagus and 5 more uncovered. The asparagus turned out perfectly. I also added raw onions to the potatoes, and everything turned out great! This will definitely be my go-to roasted potato recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States