Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Very delicious dish. Grumpy wasn't crazy for it but I LOVED it. I did cut the thyme and rosemary down. I thought 4 tsp each would have been way too much (like many other's here). I did use all the garlic though! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Robin Scobee
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I love roasted potatoes and I love asparagus. I had no idea there was a recipe for cooking them together! We really like this in our house but I am a potato purist and prefer only oil, salt, and pepper. BTW, another easy method for cooking these is to toss the potatoes in the oil and seasonings, place cut side down in a big hot nonstick pan (lid on) over med/high. After 15 minutes, toss the asparagus pieces in the residual oil and seasonings. Lift the lid on the pan, turn the pieces of potato over and dump in the asparagus. Slap the lid on and finish off for another 10 minutes. I find this method to be easier than using the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Scobee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I did not like asparagus until I tried this dish... I made the full amount of servings and it wasn't enough for the two of us, we kept wanting more! I used coarse sea salt, fresh rosemary, and dried thyme and when I took the foil off for the last 10 minutes, I sprinkled the top with shredded parmesan. Marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
GREAT RECIPE JUST DRIZZLED A LITTLE BUTTER ON TOP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this for my husband and my Nazi-baking neighbor. She loved it and asked for the recipe. I agree w/ others about cooking the potatoes longer before adding the asparagus. For the rest, we all season to personal taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
After my own modifications, this has earned 5 stars! I personally thought it needed a bit more color and flavor so I added 1 small onion chopped and 1 red bell pepper cut into chunks. I also thought after reading the recipe that the spices it was asking for was WAY too much, so I halved all the spices. Even my husband liked it, and he doesn't like onions or red bell peppers... he went in for 2nds!! Thank you for sharing your recipe :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMomma92607

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Awesome recipe! I had adjust since I had a prime rib in the oven, so I cooked at 325 for 90 minutes and not mushy at all. Asparagus went in for last 10 minutes only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki Kennedy Tibbitts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
My husband and I loved this this recipe. Easy to make and very yummy. I cut back on cooking time with the asparagus and only had it in the oven for about 10 minutes. Great side dish, will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Always looking for healthy veggie dishes--this was great. I only added 2 1/2 tsp rosemary and 2 1/2 tsp thyme (plenty for us) and added the asparagus 5 minutes later, covered and cooked for 10, instead of 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Just tried it once...will try again. I like the idea, mine just didn't turn out the way I expected. Maybe less oil - the potatoes were somewhat mushy, not crispy. **Just tried it again tonight - I do like this recipe, but still wish the potatoes were crispy. Tonight though I did cut back on the oil and used just as much as the recipe calls for, also added some chopped onions and minced garlic - that added some great flavor. We love asparagus so I was happy for find another recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States