Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was very delicious. I'm not a huge rosemary fan so I heeded others advice and used half the amount of both that and the thyme. Used extra garlic because we like it. I cooked the potatoes for 25 minutes then added the asparagus for another 10-15 minutes before uncovering and cooking another 10 minutes. The asparagus took longer than I thought it would but it was a little tough to begin with. I used another reviewers advice and put a little Parmesan cheese on at the end and it was great. We have a few red potatoes leftover since I bought a 3lb bag and we will be having the dish again minus the asparagus before the week is over. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angellina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I loved how earthy this tasted. My man and I enjoyed every bit of this dish. I followed the recipe very closely too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was a very good recipe. It smelled sensational. I didn't have rosemary so I added a few extra spices to it and added parmesan cheese the last 5 minutes of baking time. This is a keeper. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Not bad, but nothing special. Only added 1 Tsp. thyme and rosemary as suggested by others and it was plently. I guess I'm not a big lover of roasted potatoes. Also, not having a second oven makes planing difficult when it's needed to cook the main dish. The potatoes and asparagus should be served immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I've made these very tasty potatoes twice now, the first as to recipe,except using fresh herbs...this time didn't have thyme or rosemary so I used sage and oregano, both excellent. Also I add the asparagus the last 4 mins of cooking at 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This could be a 5 star recipe with some changes. Following the recipe exactly the asparagus was overcooked and the rosemary and thyme was overwhelming. Next time I will cut the spices in half, and play with the cooking time. I also think broiling the dish at the end would brown and crisp it up a bit. Has potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Fantastic!! My whole family raved even my kids. I followed the recipe but used fresh rosemary and thyme, about a TBSP. and a half of each. YUM! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Sensational! The aroma of the roasting potatoes is fantastic. I made this just as written. Next time, I will decrease the rosemary by one-quarter only because it sort of overwhelmed the thyme. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
added a bit of freshly grated parmesan cheese before and after cooking. used about 1 T of fresh, chopped rosemary instead of dried. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Delicious! I used fresh thyme and rosemary, and added some green beans with the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States