Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I had fun with this recipe. It was super yummy and a nice alternative to asparagus besides grilling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Terrible......even with the seasoning cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This recipe is pretty good. If you don't like potatoes to be too overdone, try cooking at 400 degrees instead of 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! Made this the other night with salmon and it was a nice complimentary side dish. I took into consideration from other reviews about the amount of thyme and rosemary for this recipe. Therefore, I only used 1/4 teaspoon of each and it was a PERFECT amount. This recipe box will be a staple in our household. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I liked the recipe and it's awesome for my first try onroasted veggies. However due to the fact that i had to tweak the ingredients and modify the method/time/temp of cooking, i'll rate it slightly above average. Cut the rosemary, thyme, salt in half; cooked potatoes at 425 degC uncovered; added on the asparagus and roast at the same temp uncovered for 15 mins. When it's cooked, i split into half and put a dash of balsamic vinegar on one-half for a bit of tangy taste. Try it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I tried this today it was awesome everybody loved it only thing i added was basil , i will make it again when great with lamb rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandyjoy38
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
i followed the cooking time instructions for the potatoes but i added the asparagus at the end 10 minutes before the suggested time was up. the potatoes were still very crisp so i had to extend the time by an additional 15 minutes. when the potatoes and asparagus were finally done the meal was excellent. i did not give it a 5 like i wanted too only for the cooking times and needing to adjust more time. i will make this again but of course ill have the potatoes cooking about 45 to 50 minutes and adding the asparagus 10 minutes before end time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandyjoy38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
loved it, was so easy to combine both vegetables so my kids would eat it and then when got tired of how the dish was, i just mashed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was great but I used fresh herbs and still did not use the amount stated. That seems a bit much. Good, fresh flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was fantastic. I followed the directions, but cut the rosemary and thyme in half, and roasted the potatoes for half an hour, uncovered so they would be a little brown and crunchy, and then added the asparagus and cooked an additional 10 mins, uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States