Oven Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Loved this recipe! Only had a few asparagus spears left and needed to use them up quickly -- this certainly fit the bill as we halved the recipe. We also reduced the rosemary and garlic to 1 tsp each and omitted the thyme and salt (personal preference!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teejaymacd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kensington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
While the asparagus and potatoes did cook perfectly, the obnoxious taste of the thyme and rosemary made this inedible for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I followed the advice of other reviewers and cut the rosemary down to about 1 tsp and completely eliminated the thyme (personal preference). I added an onion and did sprinkle some red pepper flakes over the top. Also, I cooked the potatoes for 30 minutes and then added the asparagus and cooked for another 15. Very good! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I added one red bell pepper and it really made a difference! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Smith
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I loved this as did my family. When I prepared I grilled some onions and the garlic first then just sprinkled the thyme and rosemary over the top(not 4tsp either) turned out really good. Will follow other reviews next time and cook the Asparagus covered for 5 and not for 5 though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I had fun with this recipe. It was super yummy and a nice alternative to asparagus besides grilling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Terrible......even with the seasoning cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This recipe is pretty good. If you don't like potatoes to be too overdone, try cooking at 400 degrees instead of 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! Made this the other night with salmon and it was a nice complimentary side dish. I took into consideration from other reviews about the amount of thyme and rosemary for this recipe. Therefore, I only used 1/4 teaspoon of each and it was a PERFECT amount. This recipe box will be a staple in our household. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elysia Jarvis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I liked the recipe and it's awesome for my first try onroasted veggies. However due to the fact that i had to tweak the ingredients and modify the method/time/temp of cooking, i'll rate it slightly above average. Cut the rosemary, thyme, salt in half; cooked potatoes at 425 degC uncovered; added on the asparagus and roast at the same temp uncovered for 15 mins. When it's cooked, i split into half and put a dash of balsamic vinegar on one-half for a bit of tangy taste. Try it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States