Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kansas
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are some of the best potatoes I have made, I use 1/4 cup of olive oil and a teaspoon of everything else. Makes for better coating of the potatoes and they brown more evenly. Sometimes I sprinkle the top with Parmesan cheese cheese. Simple and wonderful this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yvette
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These potatoes came about really outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These were really good! Better than plain old French fries. I really like the herb combination. Served with Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter, salad, and Fabulous French Loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was VERY good!!! The only thing I did different was I convection baked instead on the same temperature then I added splashes of lemon juice 15 min before it was done. I got many many compliments and is definitely a keeper!!! Thanks for sharing!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't actually have the rhyme and the dill but the end result was still delicious. I ended up sprinkling some shredded mozzarella on top after pulling the tray out of the oven. It melted on the potatoes in a matter of seconds and made both the taste and the texture more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great side item. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great recipe! This made my kitchen smell like I had been cooking all day. What a wonderful change from the regular potatoes I cook all the time. I will be keeping this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Great tasting potatoes. I made as written with the exception of roasting at 375 for 45 minutes and not peeling them. They were so good that the family requested I make them for breakfast the next day! I served this with Lebanese stuffed onions and Chef John's 5 spice carrots for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
So yummy!!! Added a little onion! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
So delicious & easy! If possible substitute the dried herbs for your own garden grown herbs & add fresh chives. It makes ALL the difference! This will definitely be a go-to recipe for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States