Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was easy and tasty. The only thing I would change is to reduce or eliminate the red pepper. It was a bit too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have made this twice with perfect results - beautifully browned and crispy on the outside and creamy on the inside. I followed the recipe except used herbs de Provence in place of the herbs listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great herb combination! Follow the recipe, and stir often so all sides are browned. Yukon golds work well, and the flavor is great...475 makes the potatoes nice and crispy. Perfect with a grilled steak marinated in olive oil, a little soy sauce and Montreal steak seasoning. Add some extra EVOO to the spices and toss in a few dozen baby carrots. Add a side salad, and you've got a great meal! Any leftovers? Wonderful as hash browns with eggs for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made 10 pounds of these potatoes for Easter. Everyone loved them! I used new red potatoes. I didn`t have marjoram, but it wasn't missed. I made them in the roaster oven so the ham could be in the oven. These are going to be my go to potatoes when we are hosting a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe and so easy! I used Italian seasoning instead of all of the individual items and then I added the dill weed and parsley. I added a little butter to them at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is my fiancé's absolute favorite potato recepie!!! I've cooked these potatoes numerous times. Thanks for the recepie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smilin.SarahK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Tasty. Loved all the herbs but skipped the red pepper. Plain nonfat Greek yogurt makes a great "sour cream" for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Amazing! The best roasted potatoes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
These are great!!! I cut my up really small so that they get crispy and the whole family loves them; from a 3 year old to the 40 year old:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These were good! The red pepper was a little to spicy for my kids. So next time I will omit the red pepper. A good, yummy, and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 951) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States