Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Good, and I had all the ingredients on hand! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Delicious, easy and healthy when substituting with sweet potatoes or yams. I also add rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Followed the recipe to a "T" and it turned out great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Quick and tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I used cubed up golden baby potatoes and substituted rosemary for the dill (because I didn't have any) and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I was looking for a quick, simple way to do something with the bag of potatoes I just bought. This recipe is excellent with so much flavor! I modified it by adding a chopped medium onion and a small bit of lemon zest. I was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My family loved these ,I have a 11 year old son who is beyond fussy and he had thirds I also added Carrots, Broccoli, Onion, cauliflower YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amery, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is quite good, similar to other recipes for roasted potatoes, all including dicing or quartering the potatoes and using olive oil with a variety of spices. 3-9-13: Better than other recipes that call for a lower oven temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is a good receipt and the instructions are accurate in regards to temp. But you must keep in mind the size you cut your taters and if you are baking skin on or off. I usually start out with mine on 475. After 8 minutes, I turn the oven down to 450 and I turn the taters over. After another 8 minutes, I turn them over again and reduce the heat to 400. Everyone is different and their oven is different. The main thing you need to do, is keep an eye on them, turn them frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was a big hit at my friend's 4th of July cookout. I used garlic powder, salt, pepper, basil, oregano, and thyme, along with the olive oil, put it in a bag and shook it for a while. Then, I also put it in the oven for 45 minutes on 350 degrees and then cranked it up to broil for 10 minutes. Wonderful crust. I love reading the comments on here, to get really good cooking instructions. These were even good cold the day after the party and my husband and I quickly gobbled up the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 951) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States