Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Excellent recipe. These were as good as any oven roasted potatoes I've ever had. I did bake them about 20 minutes longer than the recipe called for, but I cut the potatoes in large wedges and didn't peel them. It's a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
I made this one evening for dinner company. It was moist and tasty - everyone loved it! I would probably substitute red new potatoes if I made it again, though. They hold their shape better and are perfect for dishes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
I served these for a 50th anniversary dinner for 200. Everyone raved over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
My husband is a not too crazy about strong spices so I cut the amount of each a little and added a bit more garlic. I left the skins on and used Yukon Gold. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
wow this recipe is really good! i never knew what temperature to cook roasted potatoes at and now i know! before my potatoes looked all shriveled up now they're all moiste and tasty. wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
I really enjoyed these potatoes, and so did my family. Makes a great alternative to a baked potatoe. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I boiled my potatoes for 10 minutes before putting them in the oven. Really tasty, and can easily be tweeked with any seasoning you might prefer. Great side dish. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Fantastic! These make a great addition to a main meal to serve to guests. Very flavorful - mouthwatering! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Excellent!!!!This was my first attempt at roasting veggies and they turn out wonderful. Served it to friends as a side to Roasted Chicken. Easy and very tasty. You can add other veggies in addition to the potatoes for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buffbetty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 951) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States