Oven-Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Very yummy! Made a few changed, added thyme,rosemary and cayanne pepper. Half butter, half olive oil, small red potatos cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Easy Recipe! Great potatoes!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
These were so easy to make and were so tasty! I would add some garlic powder next time though, just because I like it:) Thanks for sharing your recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
YUMMY! I was soo tired of making the same style of potatoes all the time. I decided to try this recipe and it was amazing! Its a new favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Miller

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Good and simple - to jumpstart things after I cut them up I threw them in the microwave a few minutes before I cooked them. I too added garlic salt and if I wasn't feeding my kids I would've added a dash of cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
The taste was great but I also found that they took alot longer. They stuck to the pan so I think I will try some other suggestions and not use butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Union, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
These were great! Perfect with burgers cooked on the grill. I followed the other reviewer and melted the butter in the dish first. I used the microwave instead of the oven though. I just sprinkled a tad of salt, but not much since I used salted butter and used pepper! They were great! Tasted as good as fried potatoes, but easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Delicious! I used olive oil rather than butter. The potatoes' texture was the perfect combination of tender-crispy. Thank you Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These are very tasty! I did add a few things. I sprayed the baking dish with some butter flavored cooking spray. I added 1 small chopped onion and some garlic powder. The potatoes didn't stick to the bottom of the dish at all. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaandLarry Blevins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States