Oven-Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These are very tasty! I did add a few things. I sprayed the baking dish with some butter flavored cooking spray. I added 1 small chopped onion and some garlic powder. The potatoes didn't stick to the bottom of the dish at all. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaandLarry Blevins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Delicious! I used olive oil rather than butter. The potatoes' texture was the perfect combination of tender-crispy. Thank you Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very simple and very good recipe for oven roasted potatoes. This is perfect for when you want to pair it with a dish that already has a lot of flavor and you don't want your side dish to compete. I used some red potatoes that I cut into quarters. To cut down on calories and fat, I sprayed the bottom of baking dish with butter flavored PAM and used a bit of olive oil sparingly. I added just a bit of garlic and onion powders to the paprika, salt and pepper. I baked mine in the oven at 425 for 25 minutes tured them and baked for another 15 minutes. These turned out nice and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Good and simple - to jumpstart things after I cut them up I threw them in the microwave a few minutes before I cooked them. I too added garlic salt and if I wasn't feeding my kids I would've added a dash of cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
The taste was great but I also found that they took alot longer. They stuck to the pan so I think I will try some other suggestions and not use butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Union, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
wow soooo good! I was making roasted chicken and was looking for a good potato recipe to go with it. Man did I hit a jack pot with this one! I did add a tbsp more butter (big butter lover) and about a tbsp of fresh chopped garlic. It was a big hit at our house and will become a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Very yummy! Made a few changed, added thyme,rosemary and cayanne pepper. Half butter, half olive oil, small red potatos cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Very good! Next time I will try coating them lightly in some olive oil instead of butter, so that they don't stick to the bottom of the pan as much. Otherwise, they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
These were so yummy. I am a HORRIBLE cook but even I could make these... and I didn't mess them up! I added the garlic powder as someone suggested. I couldn't stop eatting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
YUMMY! I was soo tired of making the same style of potatoes all the time. I decided to try this recipe and it was amazing! Its a new favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Miller

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States