Oven-Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
These were so yummy. I am a HORRIBLE cook but even I could make these... and I didn't mess them up! I added the garlic powder as someone suggested. I couldn't stop eatting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
These potatoes were really good. I have a picky eater in the family and he even ate them, not only ate them but liked them too!!! I didn't use paparika because I didn't have any on hand but i used salt pepper and some chicken rub seasoning and a dash of fresh cilantro and they were great! They stuck to the bottom of the pan a little bit but they were so good! Thanks for a recipe I shall be using in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
delicious. i didn't have enough time to rely solely on the oven. baked 40 minutes. nuked them 10 minutes, stirring every 2 or 3. they were a little spicy for my kids with all the paprika, and they needed more salt. honestly, i think they tasted like curly fries from arby's! and i love those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missi.spirito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is a nice basic roasted potato recipe. For a bit of a kick, add minced garlic, onion powder and curry powder. Olive oil is a great substitute for margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
i love this, its easy and taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda
Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
wow soooo good! I was making roasted chicken and was looking for a good potato recipe to go with it. Man did I hit a jack pot with this one! I did add a tbsp more butter (big butter lover) and about a tbsp of fresh chopped garlic. It was a big hit at our house and will become a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This recipe was excellent!! I used half garlic butter and half regular butter and melted the butter first. fantasic!!! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These potatoes were so simple to make and were great. I did add a little garlic powder and used coarse ground pepper. I cooked them for an hour and they turned out so tender but not mushy. These are a great side dish when you want something just a little different. My husband absolutely loved them and will make again soon I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Tried last night with my family; all of us really liked it. Super easy and tasty. A little heavy on the pepper side & might scale back amount of pepper called for. Went well as a side with ham & green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States