Oven-Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I added a tsp of season salt and a little bit of crushed rosemary. I did have a little problem with some of the potatoes sticking, but they were so yummy that we were scraping the stuck bits off of the pan. I'll try pan spray next time, and there will definitely be a next time! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice of Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very simple and very good recipe for oven roasted potatoes. This is perfect for when you want to pair it with a dish that already has a lot of flavor and you don't want your side dish to compete. I used some red potatoes that I cut into quarters. To cut down on calories and fat, I sprayed the bottom of baking dish with butter flavored PAM and used a bit of olive oil sparingly. I added just a bit of garlic and onion powders to the paprika, salt and pepper. I baked mine in the oven at 425 for 25 minutes tured them and baked for another 15 minutes. These turned out nice and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
A solid starter recipe that you can cater to complement whatever main dish you're serving. I eliminating the paprika and loaded up on garlic powder, dried thyme, and a few sprigs of fresh rosemary. Made my kitchen smell delicious, and went very nicely alongside steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarathenerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KANANICOOKS
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I really enjoyed these potatoes and so did my picky kids. I usually try to follow the recipe exactly, but I had to make a couple of changes based on what was in the house. I used olive oil instead of butter because we were out, and I added some garlic powder and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I loved these potatoes. I had them with baked pork chops. It is a very forgiving recipe as I baked them the same as the chops at 400 degrees for 50 minutes and they came out tender and perfect! It is a wonderful and easy side dish that I will definitely use often.Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My BF made these for dinner tonight and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a very simple and easy recipe! I like that it doesn't call for too many seasonings, but I think anyone could easily use a variety of seasonings of their preference. I made this as a breakfast side dish using only one potato. As other reviewers have suggested, I sprayed my pan with a non-stick cooking spray first. I adjusted the seasonings to my taste, and it came out great with the perfect texture; slightly crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was a totally hit at my Christmas dinner it was the first thing to go!! I did add garlic salt and onion and let me tell you it was on point and EASY!!! Thanks Linda!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Simple and delicious. I cut mine into thick slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States