Oven-Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
What's not to like about this?! It's simple and easy and yummy! I had one russet I needed to use up and some reds so I used both. Worked out fine. I love easy to throw together side dishes like this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very nice flavor, and easy. I didn't have uncooked potatoes, but leftover canned white potatoes, so I just used those. I was heavy on the paprika since I really like it. I thought they could use something else--maybe some minced or powdered garlic or powdered onions, but not bad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These are very easy to make and very good. I did add quite a bit more of the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I just started making these and they're amazing! I added just a dash of zesty seasoning salt as well as a dash of onion salt to perk up the flavour a bit more. Wonderful and simple recipe, I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lustful_Massacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These are easy and quick to make. I cooked them for 10 minutes in the microwave prior to baking as suggested previously. I also cut the salt to one-half teaspoon. Any of your favorite spices could be added--but none are needed. They are delicious the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Simple, easy and so good! I chopped my potatoes into bite sized peices since I was in a hurry and followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parchman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These potatoes made a real splash on the dinner plate – crispy with a golden brown sheen, they tasted just as good as they looked. I stirred the paprika, salt and pepper right into the melted butter and poured that golden stuff all over the potatoes, gave them a good toss and roasted them at 425 degrees for 40 minutes, turning them once (which also worked out perfectly since I was also roasting a pork tenderloin at the same temperature). The higher temperature was a guarantee they’d be crispy and delicious. While extra seasonings or herbs could be an option, none are necessary as these certainly are not wanting for flavor. This is just an excellent way to prepare potatoes, with a big pay-off for very little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
everyone loved them in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I thought these potatoes were great! And incredibly easy. I used olive oil instead of butter (just eyeballed it until they looked coated) and added in some garlic powder. I also diced a half of a large onion. I cooked the dish for an hour at 350, then had to bump up the temp to 400 and cooked them for another 10-15 minutes. Next time I think I will dice the potatoes smaller (bite size) so each bite has the yummy seasoning mixture. This recipe was a great way to use up some potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
AWESOME!!!! Every time I make this dish, I can't believe how good it is!!!! I follow the directions and don't add anything. I do spray the pan with cooking spray though... but other than that.... all I can say is AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States