Oven Roasted Greek Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
These had a very nice flavor, despite my only marinating for about 90 minutes. The only problem I had with this recipe was the cooking time. I cut the potatoes into 16 pieces each and roasted them at 400 degrees, otherwise following all directions. The potatoes were still not done after the suggested cook time. They took an extra 15 minutes to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I added extra lemon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Made changes here too. Didn't have marjoram, wine or dressing. I went heavy on the lemon and that was the predominant flavor. Cooked at 400 for 45 minutes. Enjoyed the texture alot. Will make again with Italian flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Nice simple recipe. I didn't have fresh lemon so used RealLemon juice so also did not have the lemon zest. We are also not wine drinkers so I had no white wine and used chicken broth. I usually do not like Rosemary but I don't like when someone changes the recipe then comments on it so I added. It really tasted great - would use the rosemary again when I make. I did not have the time listed to marinate so I parboiled the red potatoes as had be recommended by others then marinated as listed for about 2 1/2 hours cooked in the oven at 350 then increased to 450 to brown and finish off as I was pressed for time. Great flavor. Combine this with the souvlaki recipe by Abby Benner on this site (recipe is for pork but I will try with chicken also) for a great Greek meal - both recipes use a lot of the same ingredients so makes prepping easy. A keeper - different from our normal roasted potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jancamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I thought they were pretty good but alot of flavor which is always a good thing.I just dont think it was my favorite taste. I even left out some of the Rosemary because I dont care for that spice to much. I think it had to do with my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This recipe was very good. I didn't cook the potatoes long enough, but that was my fault. I will definately make it again. I didn't have lemon pepper, so I added a little extra lemon. It was really good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I loved these potatoes. Like others stated, I didn't have much time to marinate the potatoes but I covered them until the last 10 minutes in the oven and they turned out very tasty. I also added a little kosher salt to help bring out the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Unbelievable! I parboiled my potato quarters for 5 minutes first, and then marinated them for about 4 hours. I won't give any advice on cooking time because mine was a little confusing (we had a ham in the oven as well for the first hour, so the temp wasn't high enough at first - the temp really needs to be in the 400s to get them crisp on the outside like I want them). The flavours were absolutely perfect. I added a little extra lemon rind and garlic, and we had no white wine so I used Cinzano. I found the marinade very forgiving in quantities... we love oregano & basil so I used a looooot more than suggested. Great ingredients! Thanks so much for this recipe, it was a huge hit. I served it with homemade garlic/cayenne/paprika mayonnaise and it was simply divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I baked the potato's for the called for 75 Min's but they came out a little tough. May have to add another 10 or 15 Min's to the baking time or par boil before baking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigSausage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
So tender and yummy. I used little baby potatoes instead of medium quartered ones; they were pretty tiny so I didn't cook for quite as long. Also I gave them a pretty thorough poking with a fork before marinating. I brushed the leftover marinade over some pita wedges and baked them in the oven too, sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States