Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very tasty! I will be making asparagus this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I prepared the asparagus exactly as the recipe indicated, including all the optional ingredients. It was delicious, but very salty. I recommend reducing the salt to 1/2 tsp or 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
424 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I don't like Asparagus, but I love it with this recipe!!! Highly recommend. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeNoCookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Fe Springs, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Loved it! Simple good dish. I did add some Italian seasoning to make the flavor mesh better with our Italian meal, but that is the only change I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Great asparagus recipe!! I don't even usually like asparagus (my husband loves it though so I have to cook it every now and then) but these came out so flavorful and tender it was impossible not to like it! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
the asparagus wasn't too soft or too hard. It cooked perfectly. My husband approved and he's pickier than my two boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Wonderful! Quick, easy and full of favor. Added Parmesan cheese just prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This turned out perfectly. The asparagus tasted good and it had a nice texture. I used garlic powder instead of garlic and I didn’t have the lemon juice. Since the Parmesan cheese was optional, I just sprinkled a little on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Simple & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Yum! Although if you have really thin spears, cook them less than 15 min. and use less oil. The flavoring was delicious! So easy and nutrious for you! Goes great with the Marinatted Mushrooms II recipe, a little rice, and salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States