Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I make this all the time, and it's unbelievably good! I use this recipe exactly, except I've never tried it with garlic. I'm going to try it next time! Also, instead of tossing the asparagus with the parmesan, I toss with all the other ingredients and lay in a single layer, then sprinkle the parmesan all over the top. I bake mine at 350 degrees for 10-12 minutes, depending on the thickness of the asparagus. Oh, and a hint: if you line the baking sheet with aluminum foil, there's hardly any clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
853 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I prepared the asparagus exactly as the recipe indicated, including all the optional ingredients. It was delicious, but very salty. I recommend reducing the salt to 1/2 tsp or 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
426 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I make asparagus this way all the time! Didn't know it could taste so good! Do add the garlic though...I don't use the lemon juice. 400 degrees for 10 minutes works in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
275 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Optional Parmesan, garlic, and lemon juice - a definite yes to all three! This is excellent and turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Best way I've cooked asparagus yet! I coated the asparagus with everything but the parmesan cheese. Then when I put it on a foil lined cookie sheet, I sprinkled the cheese. When it cooked the cheese got crispy and gave it a kind of deep fried texture. It was great, and easy and will make it this way everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Nice recipe, however I prefer my asparagus to be a little crisper. 12 minutes was too long for the thick stalks I had... 8 minutes would be about right at 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
A tasty, easy-to-prepare asparagus recipe. Like other reviewers I would say 12 minutes is altogether too long for thin stalks. Six to eight minutes works for me. I added all the optional ingredients, except the lemon juice, halved the salt and oil (there was lots) and served with Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze (also from this site). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I prepared these as directed and they turned out great! I never liked asparagus before but I love it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Yummy, yummy! Roasting @ 425 for 10 mins was perfect in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Loved it! Simple good dish. I did add some Italian seasoning to make the flavor mesh better with our Italian meal, but that is the only change I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States