Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My family is pretty picky with veggies. When I prepared this recipe all I heard were compliments! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I omitted the Parmesan cheese and I forgot to add the lemon juice. I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAH2050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Amazing & simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Tried it last night and it was perfect. Paired it with fish and couscous and my husband love the asparagus the most! Also the fact that we own our own diner and he liked THIS recipe better than our sautéed one speaks a million! Try to uses a thicker asparagus for the baking. Enjoy and don't forget to sprinkle the lemon at the end. It gives it a kick!! Enjoyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Awesome! I didn't use all the salt and pepper, just sprinkled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I had such high hopes for this asparagus, but it didn't turn out as I had expected. It tasted fine, but it certainly wasn't extraordinary. The parmesan added a nice texture, but it needed more flavor overall - perhaps some chili flakes or seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Made these tonight "YUM" I didn't have any garlic so I used granulated garlic and I didn't use lemon juice. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clarkmtc
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Amazing, easy to prepare, and the ability to "customize" the flavor to your own liking. I backed off a little on the salt and it was perfect. Might add some bacon next time to offset the slight sour taste of fresh asparagus. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkmtc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I may have cooked this a little longer, but only so I could use this in ham and cream cheese rolls. Very good. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Yum! I am not a fan of cooked veggies, but this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States