Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I did not put the cheese on during the roasting and it was much better during the last 2 or 3 minutes. Maybe my bunch of asparagus was small; I had a pound, but it was very oily and salty but still took 25 minutes to roast to tender crisp. The flavor was good, just needs some adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Really liked this recipe. Served with Citrus Salmon in Parchment and Spinach and Spring Mix with Hot Bacon Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made this recipe minus the lemon juice as I dont like citrus on my asparagus unless in a salad. My husband really liked this, as did me and my kids. Will definitely use this method again. I liked that I did not have to blanch them first like when I saute them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Wow! My first time cooking asparagus and it turned out delicious. The Parmesan offsets the asparagus very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
The BEST asparagus I've ever had! Try it even if you're not fond of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Excellent recipe. We followed the advice of several reviewers and cooked ours for 8-9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicious! I halved the salt as others had mentioned, and it was still too salty, although I have no idea how the quantity I had compared to "a bunch," since it was from a friend's garden. I also didn't have lemon juice. Asparagus is a new veggie for us, and both my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My family is pretty picky with veggies. When I prepared this recipe all I heard were compliments! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I omitted the Parmesan cheese and I forgot to add the lemon juice. I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAH2050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Amazing & simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States