Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
There are two ways my husband loves asparagus: wrapped in bacon and this recipe. This recipe is wonderful. I personally would like a bit more flavor so next time I'll be adding some smoked paprika and maybe some tarragon. This would be very good with other vegetables too, perhaps mushrooms or carrots. It's also amazing just as is too and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Lovely recipe. You should add all the optional stuff..parmesan, garlic and lemon juice. It makes for a lovely side dish. I only had lime juice the last time I made this and it was lovely too. Thank you for the recipe, Swedishmilk. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My family loves this! I changed the recipe just a touch because I never follow any recipe 100%. But yes, the Parmesan and the garlic make this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Zimmerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I make this recipe exactly as written but leave the lemon juice as a side addition for those family members who like it and for those who don't. It's so hard to find vegetables that my kids want to eat but this is a commonly requested. Simple, easy and quick to make! Thank you swedishmilk! You helped to make my life easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia McTamaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
It was delicious. Because we were already cooking chicken in the over to begin with at 350 degrees, we placed the asparagus in at the same time for the last 20 minutes and it worked great. We did reduce the salt to about 1/4-1/3 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I loved this recipe. It is easy to throw together and place in the oven while preparing the rest of dinner. Even the kids ask for a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ElizabethAnn23
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I love this recipe! I use olive oil, minced garlic, pepper, sea salt, and lemon juice and it is amazing! Put everything into a large freezer bag and shake well. then line a cookie sheet with nonstick aluminum foil and bake. Easy to make, delicious, healthy, and easy to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
GREAT way to make asparagus! Instead of lemon juice, I used balsamic vinegar. Gave it a great new flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I tried this tonight, alongside some lettuce wraps. It was really good. Hubby liked it too, and he usually doesn't care for asparagus. Next time, I'll probably cut the salt in half. Although, the saltiness might have been because I forgot to put the lemon juice on at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States