Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
We loved this recipe! Even my boyfriend, who hates asparagus, loved it. He said that's the only way he will eat it now. I added the Parmesan when I put the spears on the baking sheet and used a little less salt, otherwise I followed the recipe, including the garlic. Great tip about removing the woody part of the stems too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I tried this tonight with just the salt, olive oil and parmesan cheese. Delicious! Looking forward to adding additional ingredients next time my fridge is fully-stocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I've always steamed my asparagus and decided to try something new for Father's day dinner.. OMG! It is amazing tasting and easy to make! will never go back to steam again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Delicious! I use all the optional ingredients, a little extra garlic, and use just a few shakes of salt and pepper. This is also wonderful with thinly sliced cauliflower, increasing the cook time to about 25 minutes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was very good..even my toddlers ate it which is a plus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quin C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent recipe, lots of flavor and great taste. I always follow the recipe and go from there. I would cut down on the pepper by half and will use fresh lemon instead of bottled lemon, as to the fact it was what I had on hand. Living in Arizona, I made this on the grill in a alum pan, and had nothing but great raves from the family. A keeper for years to come. Thanks Swedishmilk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Stream, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Great, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
i didn't add the parmesan, but my son and i loved this with just the olive oil, salt and pepper. I've now made this repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
So great! I added some slivered almonds and it tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This recipe is amazing. My husband & I love asparagus but our kids, not so much. The first time I made this, they could not get enough. Everyone loved it. Too bad the season is so short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States