Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is SO good! The only thing is it's very salty with both Parmesan and salt. I only used 1/2 tsp of salt and it was still way too much but still very, very good. Next time, I will use less salt, a little less oil, and maybe shredded parm rather than grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! It's so simple & delicious!! The first time I made it I didn't have Parmesan Cheese so I used Feta Cheese instead and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My family totally loved this recipe. Instead of cooking the asparagus in the oven I cooked them on the BBQ. Was amazing! Usually there is always leftovers when I cook asparagus but this time we were looking for more! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
The asparagus tasted good but they were hard to bite or cut. Even though tender it was still too sinuey. Either need to cook it shorter or at a lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I didn't use parm. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG219
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Make this all the time, but omit the lemon and drizzle balsamic vinegar on them right before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I can finally say I like asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
We loved this recipe! Even my boyfriend, who hates asparagus, loved it. He said that's the only way he will eat it now. I added the Parmesan when I put the spears on the baking sheet and used a little less salt, otherwise I followed the recipe, including the garlic. Great tip about removing the woody part of the stems too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I tried this tonight with just the salt, olive oil and parmesan cheese. Delicious! Looking forward to adding additional ingredients next time my fridge is fully-stocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States