Oven-Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I added shredded cheese because I had no mozzarella cheese. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made recipe as is. It was good, but seemed a little salty (and I do love salt!). I would omit the salt as the Parmesan cheese will add a salt taste to the dish, but perhaps that is dependent on the type of parmesean cheese used fresh vs. pre-made. If you opt out of adding cheese, add the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
i liked them. Note, cook them longer then stated so they are a little softer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have used this recipe multiple times now and absolutely love it! I've amazed people with this dish and they can't believe how quickly I can create such a tasty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bransley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The blend of seasonings on the asparagus is absolutely DELICIOUS! My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe BUT agreed that it is WAY TOO SALTY (we did make it with the optional parmesan cheese which is salty in itself so perhaps you don't even need to add salt if you use the parmesan) and is A LITTLE TOO OILY. For these two reasons, I give it 4 stars instead of 5. But with the right amounts of salt and oil, this can definitely be a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is quick, easy and really delicious. I used less than half of the salt and it was salty enough for me. I am vegan, so I used nutritional yeast instead of parmesan cheese and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is a recipe my mom taught me and i started to make when i was 19 :) So easy and cheap to make when you need a snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
they came out really good! Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xio xixi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Tasty & quick to make. I'm not a big asparagus eater, but have been trying to make healthier food options for the family. The asparagus was very flavorful & a big hit with the family. I would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States