Oven Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maaky Maak
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Didn't know you could do ribs in the oven. They came out good. I didn't do the oil thing instead I basted the ribs with apple juice and sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon ,I didn't know there cinnamon mixed with the brown sugar, wrapped them in foil and did the 325 for 2 hours. Appreciate the efforts and thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maaky Maak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Yum! This was my first time making ribs and they are so good! I threw some worstershie sauce into the sauce. I also rubbed a salt, seasoned salt, garlic powder, pepper, brown sugar, and onion powder mixture onto my beef ribs and let it sit in the fridge for two hours before I cooked it. The sauce called for ginger, which I didn't have, so I used cinnamon and I threw in some onions, mushrooms, and cloves of garlic. Then I took my ribs out and drizzled some sauce on it before browning it. Threw it in my pan and drizzled the sauce all over. I also put a pan of water on the bottom rack to make sure the ribs didn't lose moisture (they didn't!). Cooked for two hours followed by half an hour with bbq sauce on it, covered, and then and additional 20 with more sauce uncovered. Delicious fall off the bone ribs! The mushrooms taste excellent as well! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
It took brute strength to bite and pull the meat away from the bone. The flavor was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Last night was the first time I'd ever made ribs (sad, considering I've lived my whole life in Texas!). My college-aged daughter, her fiancé, a couple of their friends, and my 25-year-old son ate with us. I was tired, so I cooked dinner, then headed to bed, leaving them to put away leftovers. To my surprise, there were hardly any! I followed the suggestion to bake the ribs for a course hours instead of braising them. I also followed a couple other posted ideas...I doubled the recipe, seasoned the ribs with onion & garlic powder, herb blend, and paprika, baked them tightly covered at 300* F for 2 hours, drained off the fat, then mixed the sauce. I added 1/2 the sauce and baked covered for 30 minutes, then added remaining sauce and finished baking uncovered for about 45 minutes until they were done. I made the sauce from 2 cans cola, 2 cops low carb ketchup, not quite 1/4 cup BBQ sauce, and a couple Tablespoons of honey. I served the ribs with baked beans, broccoli slaw (added a squirt or two of honey to the pre-made dressing, corn on the cob, watermelon, and my daughter brought warm brownies with vanilla ice cream. There are few things that make me as happy as feeding a group of college kids and having no leftovers to put away!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
delicious. I ran out of ginger and used garlic instead. Worked, still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
4 stars only because of the grease that was left in the dish when finished. I had no cola bev and no ground ginger but I did have ginger beer, I also added 3-4 tbl spoons of creamy honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I gave this recipe 5 stars for the method of cooking the ribs, not the sauce. You can use any sauce you want, homemade, or store bought, but make sure to mix it with the coke. These ribs are so tender and if someone didn't know they weren't BBQ'd they wouldn't know. The ribs must be browned first, that is the key. I cooked them in the juices to keep them from drying out. I baked them a couple hours, and then removed the foil, drained them, covered them with straight BBQ sauce, and popped them back in for about half an hour. My son, who had requested them, loved them, and he was expecting BBQ'd ones. I recommend making them in a non-stick pan as they are quite messy, and the sauce can be hard to clean off. We will be making these again, it gets quite cold up here and we don't always want to go out the use the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Had this last night and we all really liked it! Next time I think I will "spice up" the sauce just a little, but overall very good and a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrisholly8228
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Simple and delicious. Browned mine on a griddle, and baked. Perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My 3 & 4 yr old kids Loved this recipe! They cleaned the bones, and they are both very picky eaters. I dry rubbed before searing with S&P, and I sautéed a chopped onion and added it to the Pepsi/ ketchup mixture. Oh, and I left out the ginger. A definite hit in my home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States