Oven Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These were really good! My 4 year old polished the off the pan. I took the advice of some other reviews. I used russet potatoes, about 1 1/2 tsp onion powder, sprayed my pan with cooking spray and followed the rest of the recipe. I also cut my potatoes a bit thinner. I cut up about 5 big potatoes so I made two bathces of the the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is wonderful. I was looking for a substitute for the wedges I would normally get from a famous restaurant, until they were discontinued. (*hint* he lives in a box and has a big round head) I browned them to perfection put them in a big bowl and sprinkled sharp cheddar cheese and a few bacon bits all over them. Not only will I make this again, I will be sharing them with friends when they come over. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEPPERSFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I made these for dinner today and although they look nothing like the picture, they were GREAT. I used salt, pepper, Thyme as the seasoning. I put the potatoes in a zip lock bag and mixed in the olive oil first. I sprayed the foil lined pan, spread the potatoes out then sprinkled with seasoned bread crumbs. Cooked for 50 minutes. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Easy, delicious. I used onion powder (almost a tablespoon) instead of a fresh onion. Should have made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
not sure why, but these did not turn out well for me at all. odd, but i will not be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.castlen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Love them! Made them for my fiancé, who is a hearty eater. They're flavorful and filling, and more than enough for anyone, depending on how you slice your taters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These were very good potato wedges, but I let them bake a little longer than stated, and next time I'll probably use onion powder, because the chopped onions burned in the pan. Very, very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I omitted the sliced onion only because I'm low on onions until payday, I added onion powder and doubled the oregano. This was quick and simple but I think I'd add more spices next time. I made this to go with Sloppy Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These were very good! I added a fw extra spices that I like, mainly cajun seasoning and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra
Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These were good, I added butter, no oil, for more flavor. I also broiled at the end with Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top.... really yummy! Photo 6 &7 (without cheese)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States