Oven Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These were really good! My 4 year old polished the off the pan. I took the advice of some other reviews. I used russet potatoes, about 1 1/2 tsp onion powder, sprayed my pan with cooking spray and followed the rest of the recipe. I also cut my potatoes a bit thinner. I cut up about 5 big potatoes so I made two bathces of the the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is wonderful. I was looking for a substitute for the wedges I would normally get from a famous restaurant, until they were discontinued. (*hint* he lives in a box and has a big round head) I browned them to perfection put them in a big bowl and sprinkled sharp cheddar cheese and a few bacon bits all over them. Not only will I make this again, I will be sharing them with friends when they come over. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEPPERSFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I made these for dinner today and although they look nothing like the picture, they were GREAT. I used salt, pepper, Thyme as the seasoning. I put the potatoes in a zip lock bag and mixed in the olive oil first. I sprayed the foil lined pan, spread the potatoes out then sprinkled with seasoned bread crumbs. Cooked for 50 minutes. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Easy, delicious. I used onion powder (almost a tablespoon) instead of a fresh onion. Should have made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
not sure why, but these did not turn out well for me at all. odd, but i will not be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.castlen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Love them! Made them for my fiancé, who is a hearty eater. They're flavorful and filling, and more than enough for anyone, depending on how you slice your taters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These were very good potato wedges, but I let them bake a little longer than stated, and next time I'll probably use onion powder, because the chopped onions burned in the pan. Very, very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I omitted the sliced onion only because I'm low on onions until payday, I added onion powder and doubled the oregano. This was quick and simple but I think I'd add more spices next time. I made this to go with Sloppy Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These were very good! I added a fw extra spices that I like, mainly cajun seasoning and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra
Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These were good, I added butter, no oil, for more flavor. I also broiled at the end with Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top.... really yummy! Photo 6 &7 (without cheese)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States