Oven Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by lali418
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It was so delicious I added potatoes and carrots even my children ate it all and they are picky! Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was delicious. Made it almost exactly as the recipe called for. I did not have dry vermouth or even dry wine... but I tossed in what wine I did have! The roast was moist and delicious, and the gravy was amazing. My husband thought it rivaled our annual Christmas roast- and that is always a much more expensive cut of beef! I will be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I cooked this for the fam. Was looking for a quick and easy pot roast. This is a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Fagundes Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This recipe is worth making! The gravy is delicious. I made this exactly as stated but doubled the gravy portion. Yum! We will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This came out so delicious! I subbed chicken broth for the white wine. After an hour I added carrots and potatoes, and sprinkled some salt on them. At the end I put in the broiler for a couple of minutes. SO good! The meat was so tender, the veggies perfect. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Why do people insist on changing the recipe and then criticizing how it turned out? Folks the least you can do is try it the way it is written the first time. Personally I think this sounds like it would be great but since I roast my vegetables separately, I would not dream of critizing the original recipe as written. Try it, you might just like it very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Super easy and delish! Makes a fantastic dinner for a family of hungry boys :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This pot roast is delicious! My husband said it's one of the best meals I ever made! I did make a few changes based on other's reviews and what I had in the house. I added seasoned salt to the flour mixture, used cream of celery soup instead of mushroom, and used water instead of vermouth. I also cooked it for 5 hours at 275 and it came out fork tender and delicious! Will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This recipe was easy to make and so delicious! I substituted red vermouth for the white and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet LoFurno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious! I did not have vermouth so instead i substituted it with Sherry cooking wine. I used the entire envelope of the onion soup mix. I sauteed onions, celery, with the beef after browning it. And I added a 1/2 cup of beef broth. I then added the carrots, potatoes, and mushroom, at the two hour cooking mark. This pot roast came out soooo tender and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States