Oven Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Used chicken broth instead of wine cause that's all I had and it turned out divine! I deglazed the pan with the roast in the pan like another reviewer said , and everything else was as directed . Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was a great recipe! The gravy it made was DELICIOUS. I definitely recommend this recipe. When I made it, I didn't have any vermouth, but I did have the white wine. It was SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is delicious and easy enough for a husband (that's me) to make. The gravy would probably be great on Salisbury Steak too! It was a great hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
First time using one of these mushroom soup recipes and the end result was very good. Followed directions accordingly, but I did brown the meat with some crushed garlic about 2 cloves. Also used a dry sherry to deglaze pot before adding mushroom/onion mixture. I did not use the vermouth at all. No need to add salt, the onion package brings plenty. Also poured in one can of beef consommé. I felt some of the beef was very tender and some was a bit tough. I might try lowering the temp and adding time next time. Also added some carrots to pot and served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
We loved this! I did not use butter, I used olive oil but only because my butter supply is low. I used vermouth - gave the gravy a lovely flavor. I threw some red potatoes into the pot with the roast and also I quartered some mushrooms and threw in. The gravy is fantastic! I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Left out mushroom soup, just added beef broth. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
AMAZING!!!! I made this with vermouth - a lot of people who reviewed here had used wine. The vermouth made the flavor and aroma so rich, and there is no alcohol taste. Just yumminess. I doubled the gravy and added in chunks of carrots, potatoes, celery and onion about halfway through. The gravy MAKES. ITSELF. Nothing to add. My roast was a little dry but only because my guests arrived about an hour late. I thought I made more than enough but this 3.5 pound roast was devoured by 6 people. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I make this all of the time. Its a perfect Sunday pot roast with not too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Very good receipe. I used apple sobe instead of wine. My family enjoyed it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States