Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
Was not all what I was expecting. Too eggy for me, wanted it to be more pancake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This is a recipe that everyone in the house enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
This recipes tasted really good, but it wasn't the "pancake texture" I was hoping for. It reminded me more of a bread pudding. I may try it again, but with one less egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
Although, it was not pancake texture, my husband loved it and reminded me that with apples it would be identicle to the "Big Apple" served at a famous breakfast chain restaurant. My 10 yr old didn't like it. I added vanilla and a little sugar in the blender. WILL make it again, maybe with fruit topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
My husband adores german pancakes, andhe loved this recipe. I hate eggs and I really liked it, too. It was more like a bread pudding, next time I will probably split it between two cake pans and see how that turns out. I preferred it with some vanilla, and then sprinkled liberally with lemon juice and powdered sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I was really excited about trying this recipe. Unfortunately me and my family hated it. None of us are bread pudding fans. I should have read the reviews before trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
super good pancake, I have made oven pancakes before but this was much better. The pancake here was a little thicker (custard like)which was nice for a change. I added 1tsp of cinn. just because i like it, also added ? about 1/4 tsp of almond extract. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I really like this recipe! My kids love it! It is like bread pudding, but for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This is a european style oven pancake most often referred to as a German style oven pancake (basically it is a big thick crepe. My whole family loves this one and there are a couple pick eaters in the mix. I have made several of this type in the past and what makes this simple recipe the best is the cinnamon. Top it with whatever you like. Anything from pancake syrup to berries. Very easy prep, even kids can do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I was wanting pancakes this morning, but had no baking powder in the house. I found this recipe and even though it's not a "pancake" in the traditional sense, it was wonderful - reminded me alot of french toast and bread pudding - will DEFINATELY make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States