Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made it twice already and everone loved it. I used borwn sugar, added vanilla, and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was so easy. I even added some vanilla to the egg, flour, and milk batter!! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Loved this, and it turned out perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Absurdly greasy and very thick...nearly inedible. If I made this again I would use half the butter and a much larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was fun to make and really easy. I think a touch of salt added to the batter would be just the thing to bring out all the flavour and make it 5 stars. After blending up the batter and putting it in the pre-heated pan, I blended up some wild blueberries with maple syrup and a bit of sugar, and then warmed that up for a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELLA84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
According to my husband this was "addicting" though my kids would rather have regular pancakes. I added some brown sugar to the mix (not sure how much). After baking I cut it into dunkable pieces and served it with little cups of syrup and preserves. The family had fun experimenting with the different flavors. Quick and easy, it'll be a go to on those rainy Sundays when I don't feel like doing much, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
pretty good but overly eggy. Kids didn't like it because of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I'm glad I went with other reviews and used half the butter. I made a few small changes. added half tsp vanilla, did 2tbl white sugar with 2tbl brown sugar, then used half white flour and half wheat flour and it came out perfect. This is quick and easy and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Amazing...loved it...used Stevia...and egg whites...and added 1T vanilla...and baked it with 1C fresh blueberries!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
A little too buttery for me, but overall a yummy, easy recipe. I added vanilla to the mix, and we were out of cinnamon, so I used Pampered Chef's Mocha Hazelnut Sprinkle in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States