Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Doubled it, did not have confec. sugar and it was still really yummy. My family ate it so fast! Even tastes good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very tasty. I used 3 eggs, 1/4 cup butter, and whole wheat flour, but followed everything else. I couldn't get mine to puff up though. Maybe I overmixed it? It was like the texture of french toast vs a bread pudding...which is what I liked. Either way, I'll definitely be making this again. The boyfriend enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was YUMMY!! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made it twice already and everone loved it. I used borwn sugar, added vanilla, and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was so easy. I even added some vanilla to the egg, flour, and milk batter!! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Loved this, and it turned out perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Absurdly greasy and very thick...nearly inedible. If I made this again I would use half the butter and a much larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was fun to make and really easy. I think a touch of salt added to the batter would be just the thing to bring out all the flavour and make it 5 stars. After blending up the batter and putting it in the pre-heated pan, I blended up some wild blueberries with maple syrup and a bit of sugar, and then warmed that up for a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELLA84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
According to my husband this was "addicting" though my kids would rather have regular pancakes. I added some brown sugar to the mix (not sure how much). After baking I cut it into dunkable pieces and served it with little cups of syrup and preserves. The family had fun experimenting with the different flavors. Quick and easy, it'll be a go to on those rainy Sundays when I don't feel like doing much, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
pretty good but overly eggy. Kids didn't like it because of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States