Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mj
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Loved this! So did my kids!! it was quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I did a lot of changes to this recipe but the end result was delicious! I used 1/4 cup butter as previous reviewers suggested. I used whole wheat flour, brown sugar, 3 eggs plus 1 banana, and added 1 tbsp ground flax seed to the topping. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Easy recipe, very easy preparation and excellent outcome. Was so tasty that we devoured the whole thing. We ate it with raspberries and strawberries on top and a bit of whipped cream. Paired it with eggs and hash browns. Will definitely be making this again, and again and again. I made the recipe as indicated with the exception of the butter... I reduced the butter to 1/4 cup, and could have done with a bit less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
So easy! Different! I used 1/4 butter also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I love how people say, "Well, this recipe wasn't the best..." and then proceed to list all the things they changed until the recipe wasn't even recognizable as the original. Sigh. THIS WAS AWESOME! Kids wanted pancakes this morning but we have 7 of them and it takes ALL morning to cook enough for all. This is the PERFECT solution! They all LOVED it and it was so quick and easy! Thanks for posting - it's a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynee`

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I loved this recipe so did my day home kids and my own. I omited the confection sugar and added a can of mixed fruit and it was so good just added a bit of baking time so that it absorbed so of the juices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is a really great recipe. I did take other's reviews into consideration and cut the butter down to 1/4 cup, I actually think it could be cut down a little more (maybe to 2 or 3 tablespoons?) and still be great. I also didn't use the powdered sugar. I paired this with some extra crispy bacon, strawberries and blackberries, a little drizzle of caramel and a few drops of Valentina hot sauce! It sounds weird but believe me, the mixture of salty, sweet and spicy is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Big hit in my house, a little more "eggy" tasting than french toast but wow, loved it! added 2 tbsp brwn sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/4 tsp nutmeg. used only 1/4 cup butter - it was plenty. easy sunday morning treat and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Doubled it, did not have confec. sugar and it was still really yummy. My family ate it so fast! Even tastes good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very tasty. I used 3 eggs, 1/4 cup butter, and whole wheat flour, but followed everything else. I couldn't get mine to puff up though. Maybe I overmixed it? It was like the texture of french toast vs a bread pudding...which is what I liked. Either way, I'll definitely be making this again. The boyfriend enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States