Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
In the UK! This is Yorkshire Pudding, only without the sugar, and it is eaten with a tradional roast beef dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lawrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appledore, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We love this recipe as is! So easy to make and tastes delicious. Sometimes I do change it by adding a little less butter and only 2 tablespoons of sugar and 1 tsp of cinnamon (just cause I love cinnamon) just to try to make it a tiny bit healthier and I find I don't notice the changes. But the original is fantastic and we continue to make this a regular breakfast item on weekends for us! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Perfect, I just left out the cinnamon. My picky kids loved it. Had to double the recipe - one batch was gone before I even got a serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pushpa
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Fluffy , soft and juicy . While half baking i sprinkle some sugar n peanuts . It was perfect .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Can't believe I had not eaten these in my life until I tried this recipe... Amazing!!! Good with or without maple or blueberry syrup. I love these things!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
i added 3 more Tablespoons of flour and 2 teaspoon vanilla. Next time I will add apple and brown sugar and maybe a crumb topping. It was a lot of butter but we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These were so wonderful! My whole family was so shocked at how good they were! I think they didn't need as much butter next time I make them. Also, I might try to add some blueberries. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
very good recipe but...... I doubled it and next time will only use 1/4 cup of "no Salt" butter. very quick and easy to make also I dumped the butter out of the pan after 18 mins and cooked it another 5 mins. Makes a big difference and was not greasy at all. Could be my oven but cooked it at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
When I first attempted this recipe in 2010, it was nearly a disaster. Since then, I've revamped the recipe to suit my taste preferences (see custom versions of this recipe). I reserve this recipe for a lazy weekend breakfast and serve with fresh fruit on the side. You can EASILY adjust the butter down to 1-2 tablespoons total and still get a perfect oven pancake. If you love a custard-like consistency, give this recipe a whirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by icarie
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States