Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pualei
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
It's good! Quick and easy recipe that feeds about 4-5 adults. Has more of a French toast taste with a crunchy 'crust' and moist center. I took some advice from the previous reviews and used 2 Tbsp of butter. Goes great with fruit. Thank you AR-members for being accurate on the rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Pretty good! Hubs said it was a bit weird but I'm not sure why. He thought it was a bit like a cross between French toast and bread pudding. I agree and think it's better than bread pudding in some ways, which can be ridiculously difficult to get to a consistency I like. This was not soggy or too hard and wasn't too sweet although I used splenda which I swear has an aftertaste I dislike. It was incredibly easy and quick. Baking times were perfect for my oven. My only complaint is the amount of butter; I cut it down and it was almost too much. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I just made this and am really pleased with the recipe. This reminds me of egg custard pie minus the crust and not nearly as sweet. I did not use all of the sugar or the conf sugar. Really nice and quick. This could be turned into a dessert with a couple of adjustments. A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is the closest to Walker's Brothers German Pancake that I have found. Great love it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phillip Hart
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phillip Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Reduced butter to 1/4 cup only because it works out to 1/2 stick (easy to measure). Added some sugar and vanilla to the batter based on other reviews. No need for a blender, works just as well with a bowl and wire whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My husband is not a lover of custard. But he loves these eggy pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Was very good. To all the morons on here who rate a recipe while changing EVERYTHING ABOUT IT? Make your own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was a PERFECT recipe, once I decreased the butter, per other reviewers' suggestions. Family LOVED it, and have asked to have it added to weekly rotation, dinner or breakfast, they don't care. Easy to prepare, great when cooked in a cast iron 9" pie pan. We will enjoy often. Thanks for the wonderful recipe, JHERCIK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Delicious with the addition of a half teaspoon of real vanilla. I can't imagine it being as good without the vanilla, but then, I'm not a real fan of egg flavor. Since I did alter the recipe I gave it what I think it would have been without the vanilla, since it wasn't a part of the recipe. Thanks for the recipe JHERCIK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States