Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Delicious and super easy. The cinnamon and sugar make a nice crust. I used 3Tbs butter as others suggested and it was perfect amount. My husband who is of british descent thought it looked like a giant yorkshire pudding but the taste was totally different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This recipe is so simple. Absolutely delicious ~ the kids all asked for seconds!!! I did reduce butter to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was very good. My whole family loved this one. So much so that I will have to double the recipe each time that I make it. I did take the advice of other reviews and used less butter. I only used 2 T and it was plenty. I also added 2 tsp vanilla and 2 T brown sugar per the advice from another review. Since there was white sugar and brown sugar, I just completely omitted the confectioners' sugar. I will be making this often. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Wonderful. My husband made these for breakfast and everyone enjoyed. Will make again. So easy, good for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
not that great, to eggy for my taste, the texture was mushy, would probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I thought it was really good. Needs a little more flavoring so syrup tastes great with it. The cinnamon topping is delicious and I also used only 2 tablespoons of butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
soo yummy. Very easy. Would only try and use less sugar and butter maybe add nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
"Can I have more..." was heard throughout the kitchen. I would specifiy that it is imperative to use UNSALTED butter. We are already sensitive to salt but the first thing we tasted was salt. It was easily masked with syrup, however. Overall, I'm sure we will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
These were really good! I did cut the butter to 1/4 cup and added 2 t. vanilla extract. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was a quick and easy recipe that my whole family loved! I read the previous reviews and cut back the butter to 1/4 cup I also added 2 Tbs of brown sugar and 2 tsp of vanilla to the batter. I put fresh strawberries on top that I had prepared by slicing and adding about 1/3 cup of sugar and letting them sit to produce a strawberry "sauce". My youngest son LOVED them and kept asking for more! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States