Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Made it just theway the recipe says and it is awesome!!! My whole family loves it when I make this for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by korinnanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is becoming our "day after a holiday" breakfast. I reduced the butter to 3 T and also added a tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These are just like the ones my mother used to make although she called them Dough Babies. I did cut the butter down when mixing and then when it came out basted the top with butter. It was wonderful. Thank you I've been looking for this for YEARS since my mother passed away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Easy to make, but I agree with the people who said it was too "eggy." I took the advice of others and used 1/4 c butter and it was still too much. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Back when our eldest was little, we used a recipe identical to this only titled "Dutch Oven Babies". Sadly, we lost the recipe and went many years greatly deprived until one day I happened upon this one. This version is just as awesome and delicious as we remember from all those years ago. I changed nothing in the recipe, making it as is. I *love* the cinnamon/sugar on top of it. And yes, I also found this recipe to be very good with my blood sugars. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
My son & I weren't looking forward to having cereal or bagels again and I remembered this recipe...couldn't believe how quick and easy it was! We topped it with strawberries and blueberries and my picky son LOVED it! I'm wondering if the recipe can be doubled or tripled? I think this would be great for my big family for Christmas brunch or the Teachers at school for Teacher Appreciation Day. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very easy to make and tasty with warm syrup and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Way easier than traditional pancakes! I'm terrible at flipping so this is a dream. They taste delicious too. I would be hard pressed to go back to regular pancakes after these. Mmmmmmmm! I added Vanilla too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delicious! An instant favourite:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My experience with this recipe was a comedy of errors, but even with everything that went wrong, it still came out tasting very good and with the texture described by other reviewers. I tried this recipe because I was lazy and out of pancake mix. I put the 1/3 cup butter in the oven then discovered I only had 2 eggs in the fridge, so I halved the milk & flour to compensate. I eyeballed vanilla, brown sugar, white sugar & cinnamon. I fumbled the cake pan as I placed it in the oven, spilling half the mixture onto the oven floor. I baked it until the spilled part smoked then moved the pan to the microwave, covering with plastic wrap for 5min on 50%. It came out exactly as others described. While I wound up not caring for the texture, the recipe is awesome. Use it if you are looking for a bread pudding-type texture. Delicious flavor. Have fun. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States