Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These were so wonderful! My whole family was so shocked at how good they were! I think they didn't need as much butter next time I make them. Also, I might try to add some blueberries. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
very good recipe but...... I doubled it and next time will only use 1/4 cup of "no Salt" butter. very quick and easy to make also I dumped the butter out of the pan after 18 mins and cooked it another 5 mins. Makes a big difference and was not greasy at all. Could be my oven but cooked it at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
When I first attempted this recipe in 2010, it was nearly a disaster. Since then, I've revamped the recipe to suit my taste preferences (see custom versions of this recipe). I reserve this recipe for a lazy weekend breakfast and serve with fresh fruit on the side. You can EASILY adjust the butter down to 1-2 tablespoons total and still get a perfect oven pancake. If you love a custard-like consistency, give this recipe a whirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by icarie
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I made this exactly as suggested and thought the result was fantastic. I will say that one must appreciate quiche- or custard- since this is the result of the center portion of this dish, whereas the puffiest sidewalls are more airy and like a pan-cake. REALLY reminded me of funnel-cake and quiche. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This is OK. A little too gooey in the centre. Not as good as another version called Volcano Pancake. Won't make this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
My family loves loves loves this recipe!!! I double the recipe and bake in a 9x13 pan for full fluffy delicious pancake. I also serve with strawberry sauce and home-made whipped cream. This recipe is perfect for making with my 9 year old son. Literally, neighbors, friends and family come out of the woodwork on Oven Pancake Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is ok for what it is. Exceptionally easy to feed a crowd for breakfast all at the same time without standing over the griddle cooking while everyone else is eating. Overall I would say this is more egg-y than a pancake. Reminded me of Yorkshire pudding. I agree that 1/3 cup of butter is not needed, 2-3 Tbs was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I have tried several variations of this recipe because I like the idea of an oven pancake. This is my favorite of those recipes. Doesn't need so much better but works just fine with it. Can be topped with anything, I prefer syrup to confectioners' sugar. This is the one that went into my recipe box. Compared to other similar recipes this one has less eggs and this makes for a fluffier consistency that I prefer. Now a weekly staple at my house, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I love this recipe! It tastes like fluffy French Toast. All I add is nutmeg and vanilla, because that's the way my man enjoys it. He is sooo right! (Don't tell him I said that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States