Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I wasn't blown away by these, but my diabetic husband loved it. I used splenda & my homemade pumpkin pie spice. A lot less butter. Whole Wheat instead of AP and I added in about 2 heaping T of both ground flax & wheat germ. Didn't use the confectioners sugar. Topped it with strawberries, sugar free syrup & pan toasted pecans. He loved it & was thinking of other fruit combos to eat on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
MMMMMM! I use a little extra Sugar & cinnamon, & topped it with strawberries, blue berries, & raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Use half the butter, but otherwise this recipe is great, fast, and so easy. Very filling and delish. I made mine in a 9" silicon baking form, ontop of a cookie sheet just in case, and it worked out fine. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl E Nicholson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
When I was cutting this up for my kids this morning, it seemed to be a custardy, french-toast kind of pancake. I used lowfat buttermilk, half whole wheat and Splenda. I didn't use all the butter called for, just a couple tablespoons was sufficient. I think if I'd used more, it would have been swimming in fat. I spooned Supreme Strawberry Topping over the top (also made with Splenda) and a little bit of FF whipped topping. My kids flipped for it. I again was a rockstar mom. And it literally took minutes this morning. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
These have become a staple at my house. We have doubled, tripled and quadripled the recipe - the only thing to watch is that you really beat those eggs. We have nick-named these Papa's hat because when done in a round dish, it resembles a sombrero. We usually skip the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhorn, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Simply amazing! It doesn't get easier than this. I did almost everything "wrong" and still got perfect results. I don't have a cast iron skillet. I baked my in a large round ceramic baking dish. I didn't warm the ingredients first. I finished the batter before the oven was ready so it sat for several minutes. It still came out perfect. The presentation is beautiful. It looks like you have been slaving away. My mother absolutely loves the "dutch baby" from the Original Pancake House. This is a total knock off. It was awesome to be able to make this for her over the holidays. She said she liked mine even better than the restaurants. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I added 1/2 tsp salt and 2 tbsp sugar to the batter, then sprinkled the cinnamon sugar over top. It was great with honey, and hubby said it tasted like french toast and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This tastes very much like french toast without the bread. It was delicious with honey drizzled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Sooo easy and quite delicious! Only change I would make is to cut back on the butter to 1/4 cup. Thanks for a great pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Wade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Very good I added a little bit of vanilla. I would use a lot less butter (it came out almost dripping) but overall quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States