Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I just made this and am really pleased with the recipe. This reminds me of egg custard pie minus the crust and not nearly as sweet. I did not use all of the sugar or the conf sugar. Really nice and quick. This could be turned into a dessert with a couple of adjustments. A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is the closest to Walker's Brothers German Pancake that I have found. Great love it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phillip Hart
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phillip Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Reduced butter to 1/4 cup only because it works out to 1/2 stick (easy to measure). Added some sugar and vanilla to the batter based on other reviews. No need for a blender, works just as well with a bowl and wire whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My husband is not a lover of custard. But he loves these eggy pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Was very good. To all the morons on here who rate a recipe while changing EVERYTHING ABOUT IT? Make your own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was a PERFECT recipe, once I decreased the butter, per other reviewers' suggestions. Family LOVED it, and have asked to have it added to weekly rotation, dinner or breakfast, they don't care. Easy to prepare, great when cooked in a cast iron 9" pie pan. We will enjoy often. Thanks for the wonderful recipe, JHERCIK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Delicious with the addition of a half teaspoon of real vanilla. I can't imagine it being as good without the vanilla, but then, I'm not a real fan of egg flavor. Since I did alter the recipe I gave it what I think it would have been without the vanilla, since it wasn't a part of the recipe. Thanks for the recipe JHERCIK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe uses all the same ingredients that I would use for french toast, without the flour. Butter would only be used to grease the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This so tasty and easy! I also cut WAY back on the butter, two tablespoons worked well. I also baked it in a cast iron skillet which made it crispy on top and bottom. My husband doesn't normally care for german pancakes but loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States