Oven Pancake with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I didn't have apples, so I used frozen berries instead. I used 3 cups which was a bit too much, will use 2 cups next time. I also added some vanilla to the batter (I didn't measure it) and we topped the pancake with whipped cream. It was VERY good. We ate it for dinner, but it felt like it should have been a dessert. I also put this into a recipe calorie counter and the calories and fat were surprisingly low. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
simple. classic. awesome. can be modified to include nuts, cinnamon, chocolate, etc. to taste but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I was disappointed....I followed this recipe to a tee. It had way too many eggs and it turned out like a quiche, not a pancake substance at all. I'll have to try it with less eggs, maybe that will help. My husband seemed to like it, but I will definately add more apples and less eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bechtelsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
My kids love this recipe! I use a loaf pan and add sugar and cinnamon to tart apples. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Delicious! I added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tbsp brown sugar and a pinch of salt to the batter. I also sliced the apples very thinly so they cooked quicker. Next time, I will double the amount of apple - that's the best part! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
very tasty! I cut the recipe in half, since there were only two of us, and also made the following adjustments: -used scant 1/2 c. whole wheat flour topped off with cracked wheat for a healthier pancake. -added cinnamon. -used peaches (without pre-browning, just right in the batter) since they're in season. I'd like to try some berries also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Made as directed. All apples floated to the top and the bottom was "heavy" with the egg batter. No second servings here. Hoped this was a easier way to get the same result from a similar recipe. Using only 3 eggs instead of 6 with sliced apples and make individual thin pancakes fried with a little oil in a pan, sugared and stacked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leslie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchee
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Delicious! Baked up beautifully. Light and fluffy with a nice mild taste. That taste is what makes this recipe wonderfully versatile. It's just as yummy with maple syrup as it is with a little apple jelly or jam or bacon and sausages on the side. There is no need to add sugar to this, whatever condiment you choose adds all the sweetness you'll want. This is also such a simple breakfast to whip together, it's great for kids or company. I submitted a photo I hope gets used so other cooks can see how nicely it turns out :)Thank you Earlene, this one's a keeper!**EDIT Nov 1, 2010** I had to add this. I see the reviews where some are complaining this recipe is too "eggy." People, there are 6 eggs called for in this recipe, what did you think it was going to be like? I can only assume that maybe some reviewers are not as familiar with baking and cooking than others. I stand by my original review, this recipe is a staple in my house, breakfast, lunch, dinner~ whenever the mood strikes me to make it, which is often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I decided to try this recipe this morning, I added chopped pecans, my kids ate it, so I know it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I did't have much luck with this recipe. The crust and apples separated and it just did't turn out right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States