Oven Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I used this recipe as the basis for my oven omelette-no hash brown, no ham. I split some grape tomatoes and added grated fresh Parmesan cheese along with the cheddar cheese to make this work for my 93 year old vegetarian mother who watches her weight. She was quite happy with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Starjak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is a GREAT base recipe. I added chopped red pepper and green onions. You can add just about anything to the recipe and it still will be a meal. Hubby loved it and wants me to make it again tomorrow morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This has been our Christmas morning breakfast tradition for years now. Its everything you want for breakfast all in one. I usually double the recipe, add red chili flake and sprinkle paprika on top for color. I've made it with precooked ham, bacon or sausage and its always a hit! Note on baking dish, its better to go wider and flatter and slightly reduce cooking time than going deeper. Its harder to cook evenly if its too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made this for a breakfast potluck and mine was the first one gone! I did double the recipe, baked in a 9 X 13 pan and added red, yellow and green peppers. Easy to make and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very good. Granddaughter loves it, and asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great recipe! I used low fat cheese and added extra ham (personal preferance) and green onions. I also used southern style hash browns, which are diced rather than shredded and browned them prior to adding them. Very good and verey easy. A keeper! I look foward to trying this with different types of meats, cheeses and veggies. The possibilities are endless!Maybe next time I will try it with green chilis and pepperjack cheese...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
omg this is an awesome recipe. I did add 1 onion and 2 green peppers that i carmelized on the stove first. I didn't have any ham so i used left over steak. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was excellent! What I love is that you can add whatever you want! I added sautéed onions, mushrooms and broccoli! I sprinkled some shredded cheese on top before baking it in a 9 x 13 glass pan for 50 minutes and it came out perfect! We will definiately be making this again on a regular basis! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bling

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Suamico, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
We loved this!!! I added a couple drops of Tabasco sauce and turkey sausage and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I make it for every brunch we have at our kids' school. I use sausage for the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Beller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States