Oven Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is a GREAT base recipe. I added chopped red pepper and green onions. You can add just about anything to the recipe and it still will be a meal. Hubby loved it and wants me to make it again tomorrow morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This has been our Christmas morning breakfast tradition for years now. Its everything you want for breakfast all in one. I usually double the recipe, add red chili flake and sprinkle paprika on top for color. I've made it with precooked ham, bacon or sausage and its always a hit! Note on baking dish, its better to go wider and flatter and slightly reduce cooking time than going deeper. Its harder to cook evenly if its too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made this for a breakfast potluck and mine was the first one gone! I did double the recipe, baked in a 9 X 13 pan and added red, yellow and green peppers. Easy to make and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very good. Granddaughter loves it, and asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great recipe! I used low fat cheese and added extra ham (personal preferance) and green onions. I also used southern style hash browns, which are diced rather than shredded and browned them prior to adding them. Very good and verey easy. A keeper! I look foward to trying this with different types of meats, cheeses and veggies. The possibilities are endless!Maybe next time I will try it with green chilis and pepperjack cheese...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
omg this is an awesome recipe. I did add 1 onion and 2 green peppers that i carmelized on the stove first. I didn't have any ham so i used left over steak. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was excellent! What I love is that you can add whatever you want! I added sautéed onions, mushrooms and broccoli! I sprinkled some shredded cheese on top before baking it in a 9 x 13 glass pan for 50 minutes and it came out perfect! We will definiately be making this again on a regular basis! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bling

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Suamico, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
We loved this!!! I added a couple drops of Tabasco sauce and turkey sausage and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I make it for every brunch we have at our kids' school. I use sausage for the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I added a pound of sausage browned and than added to the eggs. Than I shredded potatoes and seasoned them with salt and garlic and fried them for about 2 minutes in the same pan that I fried the sausage in, than added the potatoes and sausage grease into the eggs. When it was done I added a little salsa for a little extra pizazz. I was a little worried that I made too much but my brother (the super critical eater) ate half by himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States