Oven Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Looked this up on a whim and had it ready in an hour. Was really happy with it! Was easy to put together and tasted pretty good too. Sauce was a bit runnier than I expected but was still quite good over rice. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Norman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made these with 1 lb ground beef and 1/2 lb ground sausage. I had to sub flour for cornstarch, used 2 tbsp of brown sugar in place of white sugar. The flavor was great. My only issue was there was not enough sauce. I think next time I will double the sauce. I will surely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dunbar, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was a pretty good basic recipe, however I did change a few things. I used 1 lb ground beef, 1 lb ground turkey, added 1 cup seasoned bread crumbs, 1 envelope of onion soup mix, & a bit of rosemary. I made 12 large meatballs that fit in a 13x9 baking pan, I did not brown these in a skillet but rather put them in the oven for 12 minutes to brown up before adding the sauce. For the sauce I also changed a few things to taste 1/4 c. brown sugar, 1 tbls apple cider vinegar, and only 1 tbls soy sauce, the rest of the ingredients stayed the same. All in all excellent..and I'll certainly make them again. Even though I made my own changes to the recipe I still feel it justified the 4 stars because it's simple and gives you basics to tweak it to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Oh My Yumminess!!!! AND, when my family of five all loves it, it's a keeper for sure! I wanted to lick my plate!!! Thankful for nights when I need to find a recipe that matches my ingredients in the pantry!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellsworth, Maine, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Good once I added ginger and honey. Substituted brown sugar for white sugar, and tomato juice for 1/2 of the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I added honey and brown sugar. red wine vinegar. bbq sauce with the ketchup. and some Tabasco sauce turned out great. make lots of extra sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Excellent recipe. As mentioned by several people, it was very sweet, but we liked it just fine. I made these meatballs and sauce for myself and my son - and just the sauce over Morning Star veggie meatballs for my vegetarian man and he liked it as well. Sauce thickened well, served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
These meatballs were so yummy. My family didn't think the sauce was too sweet like some others. I liked how the soy sauce didn't over power the recipe. It was a favorite at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Meatballs

Find out how to make meatballs for appetizers, sandwiches, soups, and pasta.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States