Oven Kalua Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
The best food of all time.!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
I just got back from Hawaii, and this tastes just like at the Luau. It may take forever to cook, but it is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Combined this with Huli Huli chicken at a Luau. This is a no brainer recipe, with guaranteed raves from the guests. I used Pecan Liquid Smoke for a yummy flavor. Fabulous results with very little prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
out of this world! i wanted to serve it with fruit salsa and corn tortillas. so after the pork was shredded i added cilantro and lime juice. and took it to a new years party in a crockpot. it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This was a definite hit at our house! It came out just as tender and juicy as it does when I slow cook one all day and there was not near as much work!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
Ya know, I can't rave about this recipe like everyone else has (I wish I could). It was on the dry side, but tender and the taste was nothing exceptional. I did use regular sea salt instead of hawaiian, but it said right at the top that both would work fine. Oh well, guess I have 5 lbs. of shredded pork to add BBQ sauce to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This is the best ever! I only found the Sea Salt in a grinder, and used a little less. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This Easy Moist and Flavorfull pork took me back to my memories of Maui and the food! I prepared this for my son's wedding (60) people it was simple and was the hit of the reception! We made a mango pinapple chutney to serve on the side Yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Hines

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This recipe was very easy to make! I am always a bit leery of trying to cook an unfamiliar cut of meat, but this one is just about foolproof. Make sure that you really SEAL the meat in the foil - if the juices can leak/steam out, the meat will dry out. My family of four devoured a 4 1/2 lb roast in one meal and asked me to "make it again often!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Tasted just like the Kalua Pork at the Hawaiian Luau last month! A keeper - even the youngest kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States