Oven-Grilled Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was pretty good. I dont eat plain chicken though. I marinaded my chicken in Caribbean jerk then grilled it. Then I cooked it all together in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I used salted and peppered chicken thighs as these veggies tend to lack seasoning. Since it's summer I grilled out and put the veggies in a foil pouch with 1/2 tsp garlic powder and onion powder. Love the ease of the product but would love more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This came out pretty good. I did marinate the chicken in the balsamic vinegar and oil ahead of time. I made this for a potluck for some non cooking friends to show them they can do it!!! They really liked the idea of not having to cut up all of the veggies themselves. This definitely needed some added seasoning. Great idea Birds Eye for when the vegetables are not in season... they would cost alot more to buy them fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I think the ease of this dish is great because it came together in minutes and was very quick to cook. Personally though - we prefer a crisper vegetable, so, we weren't big fans of this product. The vegetables were much to soft for us. Based on the other reviews I did add some Italian seasoning to the mix before broiling. I think without some extra flavor it would be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was okay. Needs a lot more seasoning than recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This dish comes together quickly and the color from the veggies is lovely. Needs a little more seasoning but the chicken is moist from the short cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was ok; not horrible, but not great either. I really liked that it was quick and everything cooked in one pan. Thankfully the veggies add quite a bit of flavor to the dish, because the chicken is bland bland bland. I even added two crushed gloves of garlic to the mix. To get more flavor, it'd be beneficial to marinate the chicken in the oil and vinegar mix for a few hours, but I guess that defeats the purpose of a quick, last minute meal. I cooked everything for 12 minutes. The recipe ready veggies are very handy, however I miss the crunch of fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I thought this wasn't too bad when eaten straight from the oven. I followed the directions exactly, except I did defrost the veggies a little in some water and drained them well before proceeding with the recipe. It was kind of like a kabob somewhat, but without the stick. I would have liked some type of seasoning I didn't have to consider on my own or what is the point of a recipe. Just make sure to eat this dish right when it is finished. Once re-heated the chicken gets a little dry and the vegetables kind of soften a bit too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States