Oven-Grilled Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Make sure if your vegs are frozen that you pour off the excess water, i cooked mine on low broil for 10 then hi for 10 and added parmesan and 2 more mins in. Family loved it, but i too thought it was a little bland. Will try again and add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I used 1/2 tsp of Italian seasoning as other users suggested. I suggest using Pictsweet seasoned spring vegetables because it adds more flavor than regular frozen veggies. This dish was simple and delicious. I got requests to make again.The only other recommendation I have would be to let the dish cool a little before serving because of the broiling. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Most people didn't seem to like this that much, but I thought it was great! I read a few reviews before I broiled it and figured I should take heed to what was mentioned most. Most reviewers stated the chicken needed more seasoning. I lightly used creole seasoning on both sides of my boneless chicken. I followed the ingredients as it was called, but I poured more balsamic vinegar on the chicken and the veggies. This dish was all about flavor considering it is a broiled dish. I noticed my chicken was cooking too fast. Therefore, I broiled it on Low. The high setting was burning the outside and the inside was pink. My chicken was frozen. Once it thawed in the oven I applied the creole seasoning to ensure it wouldn't be bland. I think it cooked broiled for 20 minutes. Guys my husband thought it was good! It's a winner in my house. I don't think I would change anything I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Couldn't find the frozen grilled veggies so substituted for other veggies but turned out great. I wasn't greedy with the cheese and made a rice side. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Ceron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jr. Miss
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very quick, easy, and tasty! I didn't have Birds Eye veggies...just used zucchini, squash, onion, and mushrooms I already had. I added a bit of Worcestershire sauce & garlic (for my taste). I will definitely be using this recipe again! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was pretty good. I dont eat plain chicken though. I marinaded my chicken in Caribbean jerk then grilled it. Then I cooked it all together in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I used salted and peppered chicken thighs as these veggies tend to lack seasoning. Since it's summer I grilled out and put the veggies in a foil pouch with 1/2 tsp garlic powder and onion powder. Love the ease of the product but would love more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This came out pretty good. I did marinate the chicken in the balsamic vinegar and oil ahead of time. I made this for a potluck for some non cooking friends to show them they can do it!!! They really liked the idea of not having to cut up all of the veggies themselves. This definitely needed some added seasoning. Great idea Birds Eye for when the vegetables are not in season... they would cost alot more to buy them fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by Beckie
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I think the ease of this dish is great because it came together in minutes and was very quick to cook. Personally though - we prefer a crisper vegetable, so, we weren't big fans of this product. The vegetables were much to soft for us. Based on the other reviews I did add some Italian seasoning to the mix before broiling. I think without some extra flavor it would be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Laura Mixon Moreau
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was okay. Needs a lot more seasoning than recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Mixon Moreau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States