Oven Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I made the recipe as written and it was delicious and easy to make. I was able to reheat leftovers the next day by broiling it for five minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Loved it. IT was a bit sweet for my taste, but I'll just cut the sugar down next time. 3 Noms out of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Chaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Awesome. Crispy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
until we made this recipe in n out was our favorite frys. followed recipe except for temp and time. 425 for 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This will be my go-to fry recipe from now on. I did use olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and baked for a total of 45 minutes at 450 because my husband likes the fries nice and brown. I sprayed the cookie sheet before spreading the fries to reduce sticking, and had no problems. I turned them after 15 minutes and again after 30 minutes. This recipe could have so many variations. As others have suggested, I will try sprinkling them with Parmesan cheese after baking, or using onions or garlic or other seasoning to spice it up a bit. Thanks for a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
We have made these a couple of times and are just about ready to replace the frozen fries with this version. A silicone liner is a good option for the sticking issues. These are also terrific (if you have any leftover), cut them up with your eggs the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I added a dash or two of onion and garlic powder based on other reviews. I loved these fries! Even my husband, who is hard to impress, enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Another excellent oven fry recipe. I did add some garlic and onion and just a little less cayenne for the kiddos. The kids enjoyed the addition of the sugar and it made them nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I don't know how I messed these up so badly. I could not get them crisp. I even weighed the potatoes! I think there were too many potatoes on the cookie sheet. My hubby said they had great flavor, more like roasted potatoes...just not french fries if that is what I was going for. He ate plenty of them and if he doesn't like something he just doesn't eat it so there was that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I love this recipe! The best I have had! My whole family want to eat them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Duck Fat Steak Fries

Duck fat is the key to incredibly crisp baked steak fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States