Oven Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very good easy to make... Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great idea to pre-cook potatoes in microwave. I prefer thinner fries than they recommend, but the recipe turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
YUM! I mixed the paprika with salt and shook it onto the fries. I flipped these after 20 minutes to make sure they browned evenly. These were delicious, and so easy to make. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Delicious, I made a batch of these last week, and I'm heating up the oven for another batch right now! These make an awesome side dish for any meal, and were very tasty with horseradish sauce (my favorite!) I left the skins on because they added a wonderful, crispy touch. This is one of my favorite ways to prepare potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Goes great with most dishes. I added 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder. I ate mine with breakfast eggs. I will be making them again with burgers or steak. I will never buy them frozen premade again. I wish I had this recipe when I was pregnant. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I'll be making this again! Turned out great. Made one batch at 45 minutes at 425 and then another batch for 45 minutes at 350. Preferred the latter; turned out less crunchy, but both were delicious. Forgot about the paprika, but added garlic powder and parmesan cheese. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slattekm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I love oven fries. I usually boil rather than microwave tho; our microwave is awful. And I love to use ranch dip mix or onion/garlic flavors. Yum! Update 7/14/14: Made these again. Have a nicer microwave now, and a convection oven...convection is the way to go for crunchy, awesome fries! The paprika salt combo is great. I baked for about 20 minutes, then flipped, re-salted and baked for another 10 minutes. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
DH: "French Fries and health DON'T go hand & hand...Period." Not a hit here - at all. Oily and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Wonderful!!!! These are a huge hit with my picky husband. I am throwing away the deep fryer. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brackney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States