Oven Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I thought this was super easy and quite good!! You can use the base and add whatever seasonings you like. I peeled the potatoes before microwaving them, and then followed the recipe exactly. My potatoes did not end up soggy at all, in fact, mine were really crunchy on the outside. I was quite amazed at that! Good stuff. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I often cook potatos this way, but instead of olive oil, I use Kraft Italian salad dressing, a little garlic powder or garlic salt sprinkled over the potatos, and sometimes some fresh rosemary needles sprinkled all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildeyedsouthernboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
The potatoes were pretty good. I added garlic powder and black pepper to them . They sorta looked dried up coming from the oven. Are we supposed to peel them? I didn't. They were surprising soft while the skins gave a little crunch. I cooked these with bbq meatballs and frozen corn. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was good, but it was a little bland so I drizzled a little butter and garlic over it. Its a little more fat but it helped the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I felt quite virtuous eating these they must be better for you than ordinary fries. Served with herbed chicken nuggets. Great meal. Cooked for slightly less time than stated but my oven does cook hot. I also omitted the salt but might use a bit of sea salt next time. Yes there will be a next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Very easy to make and good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This is one of my childrens' favourite recipes. I like to add about 1/4 cup of salad dressing such as ranch or honey mustard to give it a little more zang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
These were OK but we prefer fried. I ended up making Lone Star Fries out of them by add more spices and topping with shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States