Oven Fried Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
YUMMY! I loved them and so did the rest of my family. Wouldn't change a thing. It had just the right hint of lemon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I tried these potatoes and they turned out pretty good, but I would recommend using a nonstick cookie tray sprayed with pam instead of foil(I used one of each and the nonstick tray browned the potatoes perfectly compared to the other tray with foil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
These were good, but I was kind of (maybe unrealistically) expecting them to turn out just like french fries and they weren't quite like that. Next time maybe I'll try cooking them at a higher heat to see if that gets them any crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Quick, easy and very tasty. I used olive oil and a bit more lemon then called for. I cut the wedges on the thin side, and course cracked the pepper with sea salt.Looked lovely, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDNIGHTMUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lingle, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I made these last night for dinner. My husband ate almost all of them I barely got a chance to try some. The little that I did get were AWESOME!!! Thank you for the Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOKAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I thought these were average, could not taste any special flavoring, but it gave me new ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
very good and easy to make! needed to cooked a little longer than recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
These were very good potato wedges..good flavor from the lemon juice...used bottle lemon juice...also used lots of salt and pepper..and added some parsley flakes..will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYN821

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Maybe because I used real lemon juice rather than bottled, but these didn't have much in the way of flavor. I added a couple of cloves of garlic, but that didn't appear to make much of a difference. If I try this again I will have to add some addition spices for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States